top of page

WHY SHOULD YOU GO TO AFROPUNK ?

On Saturday 24 September,

I went to Alexandra Palace for the AFROPUNK event. As soon as I arrived, I was blown away by the beauty of the building. It is such an amazing and busy place surrounded by a large park and a lake.

OHLALA !!! I have never seen anything like that before in London. So many happy people in a place full of history and beauty. I definitely must go back to Ally Pally as the palace is lovingly called. But let me tell you about the AFROPUNK Event itself.

It is a cultural event that celebrates all things afro in their differences and diversity enabling all black people to build a community amongst the predominantly white punk subcultures. The event was well attended by singers, small businesses in the fields of Hair and Beauty, ethnic Clothing , bags and accessories and soulful food …

I was lucky enough to be there as my friend Lisiane’s guest. Lisiane is the co-founder of the London based lifestyle brand Sapelle which offers breathtaking contemporary fashion, gift and home decor products for design lovers with a discerning eye like moi and you. I absolutely love their stuff because it not only mixes global style inspired by Africa but it is ethically made by skilled artisans and designers from around the world. Don’t take my word for it, check the pictures If you follow me on Snapchat as ‘elvineohlalaa’ you've probably seen all the outfits I wore on that special day. :) In fact, I changed several times, wearing various Sapelle outstanding jewellery and fashion. I loved the last dress I wore, it was just perfect for me. I was in my element, meeting interesting people full of style and wit.

Afropunk was an enriching experience as I met many bloggers, designers and even some of my subscribers. I felt blessed and I did not have to speak English all the time because many French people made the journey to this now world famous event.

I must tell you that some stands were outrageously out of this world and the music did not fully agree with me but everyone is free to listen to what they want. That's diversity !

Long live freedom !

Xx

Find Sapellé’s Boutique Shop at 281 Portobello Road, London.

 

Le samedi 24 Septembre,

Je suis allée à Alexandra Palace pour assister à l’événement du jour :AFROPUNK. Dès que je suis arrivée je fus époustouflée par la beauté des lieux. C’est un endroit magnifique entouré d’un grand parc et d’un lac.

OHLALA !!! C’était si grand, si beau ! Je n’avais jamais rien vu d’aussi somptueux à Londres.

Alors AFROPUNK ? Qu’est ce que c’est ? En avez vous deja entendu parlé ?

AFROPUNK, c’est un évènement culturel qui célèbre la différence et la diversité partout dans le monde. Ce festival né de la culture Punk permet au peuple noir de se rassembler et ainsi, créer une forte communauté uni autour de même valeur. De nombreux artistes de la musique participent à cette célébration. Vous y trouverez également plusieurs stands de beautés, de vêtements, d’accessoires, de sacs…

J’ai eu l’opportunité d’être invité par mon amie Lisiane, co-fondatrice de la marque Sapellé. C’est une femme absolument merveilleuse; Ça a été réellement une joie pour moi de collaborer avec elle. Si vous me suivez sur Snapchat {elvineohlalaa} vous avez surement remarqués toutes les tenues que j’ai porté ce jour là. :) OUIIII ! J’ai changé plusieurs fois de vêtements. J’ai particulièrement adoré la dernière robe que j’ai porté,

Elle était juste faite pour moi. :)

Sapelle est une marque londonienne qui offre différent produits de maison contemporains, vêtements, accessoires… Ces produits sont fabriqués par des artisans et designers africains qualifiés.

Aussi, j’ai eu la chance de rencontrer de nombreux bloggers, designers et mes abonnés.

C’est toujours une joie pour moi de vous rencontrer.

À ma grande surprise, j’ai rencontré beaucoup de français ce jour-là. et la plupart d’entre eux on juste fait le voyage pour assister à cet évènement.

Ce qui m’a séduit le plus dans ce festival, ce sont les stands, ils étaient variés, colorés, intriguant… J’ai surtout aimé le faite que sur un même lieu on puisse à la fois se divertir, faire du shopping, se maquiller et se remplir le ventre. :)

Personnellement, l’une des choses que je n’ai pas apprécié est la musique. Ce n’était pas mon style mais chacun est libre d’écouter ce qu’il veut. C’est ça la diversité !

Vive la liberté ! :)

Xx

Retrouvez le magasin Sapellé à Portebello (Londres).

Adresse: 281 Portobello Road, London.

Site Internet: http://sapelle.com

ALEXANDRA PALACE, LONDON

ALEXANDRA PALACE, LONDON

SAPELLE

VOILA, MY FAVOURITE DRESS :)

What do you think about it ?

Alors, qu'en pensez-vous?

I met so many beautiful girls... | J'ai rencontré de très jolie filles.

You could also draw what you wanted on this wall !

On pouvait également la possibilité de dessiner sur ce mur ! Super idée, n'est ce pas?

See you soon Guys !

Coming soon: the video on my YouTube Channel !

See you soon Guys !

Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page